Exploration #10: One Thing

One thing: Exploration #10 : Week #10

The assignment is to pick one object – can be found in my own belongings, on the street, in someone else’s pocket, under the couch – it doesn’t matter what the object is, I just need it for 30 minutes! Next: assess the top half for 15 minutes, record everything I can : flip it over and repeat!

This week I’m going to let you do the assignment! I’ll even give you the object:

SO…I chose this beautiful cotton branch…here’s the top:cotton branchAnd the bottom:

cotton branch

If you are stuck – here are a few things to note the get you started:

color
texture
density
reflective qualities
quantity
shape
size

“If something is boring after two minutes, try it for four. If still boring, then eight. Then sixteen. Then thirty-two. Eventually one discovers that it is not boring at all.” – John Cage

