Dyeing silk: an exciting new scarf!

Good morning! Yesterday I made a wonderful scarf and I felt the need to share it with you. I am so excited about it and can’t wait to see what other scarves come out of this idea…

lilac and ink lace bleeding onto champagne silk

lilac and ink lace bleeding onto champagne silk

This scarf came about as a result of several conversations I’ve had over the last few weeks. I love sharing my passion with others and watching them run with it…we come up with some really beautiful things!

Okay, what it is?

This scarf is made of silk that I dyed champagne in the middle and lilac on the ends. I then tied up the ends with yarn to create the lace pattern, dyed it a darker color and let the darker dye bleed into the champagne at the transition point between the two original colors. Make sense? (If not, message me and we’ll keep talking about this awesome process!)

