I am an explorer…also known as an artist

A dear friend of mine gave me a wonderful book in lieu of flowers for my show opening a few weeks ago…what a treat when a friend sees you for who you are and knows what makes your heart sing!
What is the book, you ask? (And yes, it has pictures…some of you know I don’t check books out from the library unless they have pictures : )
How To Be An Explorer Of The World, Portable Art Life Museum by Keri Smith
It’s a wonderful book full of experiments, ideas, pictures and assignments to challenge and heighten our awareness of our environments. My plan is to go through the book and complete a new exploration assignment each week…to be documented and shared with you. Perhaps you could join me in this quest to explore this big, wonderful world we live in and keep a journal yourself. Here are my tools:

image

And a fun look at the inside the book:

image

A few thoughts to begin my journal…lest I misplace it and someone were to find it…they could do some exploring too!

image

And finally…Week #1 : Exploration #1

image

