The final bottle of west coast pale ale from our Mr. Beer brew kit…

Okay, I must admit, this post is a long time coming. The writer and I brewed our first batch of Mr. Beer home-brew way back in March. Yikes! That seems like forever ago. I posted the brewing process here…and the bottling process here. And I promised pictures of the finished product, our tasty beer!

So, here it is. We brewed a West Coast Pale Ale and added honey to the wort before fermenting. I must say, the results were wonderful! The beer was light and refreshing with a hint of hops at the end and a smooth honey flavor throughout. The beer was well carbonated and would be fizzy even after sitting in the fridge for 2 weeks after initially opening the bottle. See the bubbles…

I must say that home brewing experiment number one was a success. We would have started another batch, but we’ve been traveling most of the summer and are currently without a home in which to brew! We plan to start a new batch this August after finding a place to live and returning from our summer adventures. I hope it turns out as well as this first batch.

