sunsets in the land of mountains…

Today is photo day! I was going through my computer cleaning up things…and found these photos for you. As some of you know, I am a flat-lander transplant in the land of mountains. I am amazed everyday when I see those lovely mountains, standing so stately and tall over yonder. Even a trip to the grocery store can be amazing! I can usually be found with camera in hand when the light gets that magical glow it gets sometimes. And, happy for both of us, I caught that magical light in a couple of photos and would love to share them with you.

I love this one! The clouds look like cotton candy and the green grass in the foreground punches up the richness of the colors. Of course, to reduce something as awe-inspiring as a mountain sunset to cotton candy thoughts does it disservice…and for that I am sorry. Back to sunsets…

I am a fan of the tree silhouette in the foreground. Those mountains are miles upon miles from where I was standing, and the sky looks like it’s on fire!

I hope you enjoyed today’s photos and that maybe, just maybe, you will catch a magical sunset this evening!

